Compliance Meets Security

Navigating the troubled waters of compliance, it can be easy to get lost in the storm of controls, changing requirements and even misinformation. NaviSec provides clarity to our clients to make informed decisions of what solutions should be put in place to not only meet the checkboxes of compliance but also achieve true protection against cyber threats.

What’s inside?

What is Cyber Security Model Certification (CMMC)?

The Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) is the Department of Defense’s (DoD) newest verification mechanism designed to ensure that cybersecurity controls and processes adequately protect Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI) that resides on Defense Industrial Base (DIB) systems and networks.

The CMMC standards will become part of the Defense Federal Acquisition Regulation Supplement (DFARS) and will be a requirement for contract awards. The basic purpose of requiring CMMC certification is to protect CUI and ensure all defense contractors have basic cyber hygiene measures in place.

CMMC Overview

In 2016, the U.S. economy lost between $57 billion and $109 billion due to malicious cyberactivity. The loss of Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI) from the Defense Industrial Base poses a risk to national security. So, as cybercrimes continue evolve, the U.S. Department of Defense (DOD) has developed new measures to increase security across the defense supply chain – the CMMC standards.

Learn more about becoming CMMC compliant and how NaviSec can help you.

Contact us and see how we can also assist with PCI DSS, FFIEC, HIPAA and other compliance requirements.

Let’s sail

Plan your security journey with NaviSec


Urgent Contact